No Sleep Till #BIO2013

This is my last post before BIO. I am spending my weekend making sure the Illinois Pavilion is set up and ready for Monday. I hope that you will stop by the Illinois Pavilion and see me. I will be posting about the convention all next week, so you may find me sitting in the Illinois Pavilion lounge with my nose in my iPad.

Just some reminders about the Convention. It is not too late to attend. Exhibit only passes are still $199, and they will grant you access to the BIO Exhibit floor, featuring 2,000 companies, 60+ state and international pavilions. That is almost a limitless opportunity for networking. I would suggest if you are just interested in learning more about the community, the $199 is well worth the money.  The BIO Exhibit hall is massive, and it will take you a full day to walk the floor and talk with the companies.  If you are interested in some of the session, education and exhibit passes are $995 for non-members. Click here to register.

I will be looking for stories, companies and researchers to feature while I am at the convention, if you see me or have an idea or would like to be featured, contact me at john@catalyzingillinois.com.

Yes, the title was a Beastie Boys Reference 

Below is a collection of all of my posts about BIO.

News & Programs

#BIO2013: iBIO, ISTC, and Ernst & Young to release Industry Report

#BIO2013 Local-International Events

Fighting Fear Mongering, Vaccines

There’s More than Medical at #BIO2013

Company Highlights:

#BIO2013 Company Highlight, EpicGenetics

#BIO2013 Company Highlight, Vetter

#BIO2013 Company Profile, Horizon Pharma

Company Profile: Naurex Inc.

General

#BIO2013 is only 1 Week Away!

#BIO2013 Illinois Pavilion

BIO is Coming

2 thoughts on “No Sleep Till #BIO2013

  1. I love this post and would like to give you props for it, raise awareness of it, and highlight the second paragraph in it. Do you know how I can post this to LinkedIn and Twitter?

    Thanks, Jed __________________ Jed Weiner President White Oak Communications, Inc. 126 E. Wing St., #221 Arlington Heights, IL 60004 847.392.4186 t 847.910.1330 m jed.weiner@comcast.net

  2. Jed, you are too kind. You can manually just reference the post via LinkedIn and Twitter using the shortened URL: http://wp.me/p3l0i8-6E, or there should be social media links at the bottom of the post allowing you to click on the respective platform and edit your message.

Leave a Reply

